Many of us got bored with social networks, so you probably wonder how to delete Instagram account.
It’s not so easy like it seems, but if you want to delete yourself from this social network, we will show you how to do it.
Don’t get confused. Instagram have two options for taking a break from it. You can delete your account and you can also deactivated it.
If you choose to delete your account from this social network, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed and can not be restored.
But, if you just want to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead, while all your content will not be deleted.
Due to security reasons, Instagram will not delete your account for you, so you will have to do it by yourself.
Before you proceed with deleting your account, you should log in and download a copy of your photos, videos and posts from Instagram, because when your account is deleted, you will not be able to do so.
Keep in mind that you can not delete your account from within the Instagram app, so you will have to log in from a mobile browser or computer in order to delete your account.
From the dropdown menu, which appears next to question “Why are you deleting your account?” select an option to delete your account and re-enter your password.
After you select reason why are you deleting account, the option to permanently delete your account will appear. Click or tap Permanently delete my account.
How to delete Instagram account and save your data
After you follow all the steps above, you have 30 days before all your information will be permanently deleted, and after that time you won’t be able to retrieve your photos, post and other stuff you put on Instagram.
Other option from removing yourself from Instagram is to disable your account.
This can you do in much simpler way. You need to log in into your Instagram account on the web, and then click on “Edit profile”. Select option “Temporarily disable my account” and that’s about it.
Just like when you want to delete your account, Instagram will ask you why you want do disable it, and after that you can confirm your choice of action. When you want to reactivate Instagram profile again, simply log in with your username and password as usual.